• $41.50 USD
    Unit price per 

Marlboro Brazilian Team was an advertising campaign/sponsorship program created in early 1994 by Philip Morris do Brasil with the aim of uniting and publicizing brazilian drivers who would compete in the main categories of international and national motorsport. Initially the program started with 5 drivers:

Emerson Fittipaldi, Raul Boesel and Andre Ribeiro (INDYCAR) and Rubens Barrichello and Christian Fittipaldi (F1).

In 1995 the program was extended to more drivers:
Pedro Diniz (F1), Tony Kanaan (Italian F-3), Wilson Fittipaldi Jr. (Stock Car Brazil) Luiz Garcia Jr., Gualter Salles and Hélio Castro Neves (British F-3).

INDYCAR drivers Gil de Ferran and Mauricio Gugelmin were later included in the program.

Brazil was the only country to have a "team" of runners named after the cigarette manufacturer. The campaign slogan was: “Marlboro Brazilian Team: Where there is talent, there is Brazil”.

• 50% cotton, 50% polyester
• Double-lined hood
• Double-needle stitching throughout
• Air-jet spun yarn with a soft feel and reduced pilling
• 1x1 athletic rib knit cuffs and waistband with spandex
• Front pouch pocket

Size guide

  S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
Length (inches) 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34
Width (inches) 20 22 24 26 28 30 32 34
  S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
Length (cm) 69 71 74 76 79 81 84 86
Width (cm) 51 56 61 66 71 76 81 86