Forsythe Championship Racing was a team in the now defunct CART/Champ Car World Series, commanded by Gerald Forsythe. He debuted in the category in 1982, competing in 1982, having as drivers the North American Danny Sullivan and the Mexican Héctor Rebaque. His first full season was in 1983, with Italian Teo Fabi.

It was in Forsythe that Al Unser, Jr., two-time CART champions in 1990 and 1994, began his 17-season CART career. Other famous drivers have driven the team's cars, such as Canadians Paul Tracy, Patrick Carpentier, Alex Tagliani, Jacques Villeneuve and Greg Moore, Americans Bryan Herta (in association with Zakspeed in 2001), AJ Allmendinger and Kevin Cogan, the Mexican Mario Domínguez and Brazilian Tony Kanaan (in association with Tasman, in 1999). The team won two pilot titles, with Villeneuve (1995, in association with Green) and Tracy, in 2003.